#TopTenTuesday: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

toptentuesday2

This weekly meme is hosted by The Broke and Bookish—check out their blog and join in the TOP TEN TUESDAY FUN!

This week, we’re sharing the Top Ten Books We’re Looking Forward To in 2015. A few weeks back we shared sequels we’re looking forward to, so I’m not going to include all of those on this list, but I have to mention a few I’m REALLY EXCITED about.

These are a mixture of middle grade, young adult, and adult. It was difficult to narrow it down to ten, but we’ll be sharing our Top Ten Debut Authors for 2015 in the near future, so stay tuned.

fortuneA Desperate Fortune by Susanna Kearsley: April, 2015

I discovered Susanna Kearsley’s beautiful historical fiction several years ago when one of her books was recommended to me by a friend. I’m so excited to see she has a new book coming out—and this one looks like it has plenty of adventure, intrigue, and romance!

courtA Court of Thorns and Roses: May, 2015

Sarah Maas has a new series releasing next year!! If you loved Throne of Glass, you probably have this on your radar, and I expect it’s going to end up on a lot of TTT lists today.

cage The Cage by Megan Shepherd: May, 2015

So Megan Shepherd has a new series releasing in 2015!! Don’t despair since The Madman’s Daughter trilogy is finishing. Something new is just around the cover. This has got a desert setting, a character named Cora, black widow spiders, and an “otherworldly zoo”!!

vanishing

Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver: March, 2015

Lauren Oliver is one of my favorites—ever since I read Before I Fall. What I’ve read so far about Vanishing Girls means I’ll be eagerly waiting for its release next year.

war

The War That Saved My Life by

Kimberley Brubaker Bradley: January, 2015

She wrote the award-winning Jefferson’s Sons, and middle grade historical fiction is always going to be a genre I read a lot of—I won’t have to wait long for this one. It’s set during World War II and suggested for fans of Number the Stars.

rook

Rook by Sharon Cameron: April, 2015

How cool is that cover? Read the GoodReads blurb, and tell me you’re not interested!

blood and smokeConspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman: 

April 2015

Yep. You know the first book in this series is one of my faves for 2014, so I have to include this one on the list as well.

cold legacyA Cold Legacy: January, 2015

If you read my review of The Madman’s Daughter, you will know that I love this series. Set in Victorian era Scotland, this conclusion to the series is sure to be thrilling with its Frankenstein bent!

winner's crimeThe Winner’s Crime (Winner’s Curse #2): March, 2015

How many times have I said how much I LOVE The Winner’s Curse?? Need I say more?? Just look at that cover!

red queenRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard: February, 2015

So here’s another high fantasy coming out from Harper in the new year, and I’m glad it’s going to be out in early 2015. From the GoodReads reviews, it sounds like a fantastic and gripping first book in a trilogy. Steph from Cuddlebuggery Book Blog said, “It’s like an X-Men dystopia stuck in a high fantasy world on crack.” Sounds good to me.

Are any of these on your list of Anticipated Reads for 2015?? There’s a lot of splendid-looking titles getting published in 2015. One challenge I have is that there are still many books I need to read from 2014…What’s one to do?!? So many books and so little time!

Happy December!

19 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

  1. Vanishing Girls is on my list, too. I just love the way Lauren Oliver writes; I really should read more of her stuff (I’ve only read Before I Fall and Liesl & Po… both of which I really enjoyed).

  2. I just finished The Winner’s Crime a couple of weeks ago. It broke all my feels. Loved it. And I can’t wait for Vanishing Girls and ACoTaR and Red Queen will be read soon.

    Thanks for stopping by!

    • Yes, I remember your reaction on Twitter!! It seems that a lot of readers are lamenting about it–I’m excited and scared at the same time. So glad Red Queen is coming out soon–that cover! 🙂

What do you think? Tell me!

