#TopTenTuesday: Top Ten Books To Read for Winter

Who thinks that cold weather, tea, maybe a piece of chocolate cake, a fire, and a good book is the perfect combo?? That’s why we’re all probably going to get a lot of reading done this winter. I’m EXCITED!

anigif_enhanced-buzz-5175-1390795268-5This week, we’re sharing the Top Ten Books on My Winter To Be Read List. I’ve got a mixture of new releases as well as some books that have been on my TBR for awhile.

toptentuesday2

NEW RELEASES

fairest2

Fairest: January, 2015

As you read in my list for last week–I’m really excited about Fairest!

red queen

Red Queen: February, 2015

There’s already a lot of talk about Red Queen, so February can’t arrive fast enough. This cover is definitely intriguing.

cold legacy

A Cold Legacy: January, 2015

I loved The Madman’s Daughter and I’m currently reading Her Dark Curiosity. In my opinion, Megan Shepherd can do no wrong, so I’m quite excited about the third book in the trilogy.

last time

The Last Time We Say Goodbye: February, 2015

This story looks like it will be a bit sad, but from what I have read on GoodReads, I think this story, though about loss and grief, will be one I definitely pick up.

winner's crime

The Winner’s Crime (Winner’s Curse #2): March, 2015

As you know, this book was on my list for last week, so OF COURSE it’s on my Winter TBR!!

OTHER BOOKS I MUST READ

undertow

Undertow by K.R. Conway

I just met this author last week, and though I don’t always pick up YA paranormal on my own, the reviews on GoodReads as well as what K.R. Conway said about her book, means that I have to read this! The second book is also out, which is fantastic, and the third will be out soon. I’m excited! One reviewer said that this is “Dawson’s Creek meets Jaws and The Goonies…” 

So, that’s a pretty cool combo, wouldn’t you say?

yes

 

twinmaker

Twinmaker by Sean Williams

This is the first in a series, and I own this book, so it’s going on my Winter TBR–especially because the second one is now out. A good science fiction YA is not to be passed up for the winter.

we are not ourselves

We Are Not Ourselves by Matthew Thomas

Sure, this is 620 pages, but an epic story of the American Century?? You know how much I LOVE historical fiction, so I really want to tackle this one. Maybe in the midst of a snow storm….

i shall be near paperback-coverI Shall Be Near to You by Erin Lindsay McCabe

This is another book I own that is historical fiction that I am dying to read, and it’s by an author from Northern California. And that makes me excited. So on the Winter TBR it goes.

green glass house4,203,200_

Greenglass House by Kate Milford

This looks like an enchanting middle grade novel that I just discovered on GoodReads. Donalyn Miller, author of The Book Whisperer, gave it 5 stars, and I take note of that…

What’s on your Winter TBR?? Which of these do you think I should begin first?? So many choices…it’s almost too much!!

tumblr_muu68xvneP1r20o22o1_500

This weekly meme is hosted by The Broke and Bookish—check out their blog and join in the TOP TEN TUESDAY FUN!

Here’s what they have to say about Top Ten Tuesday: “Top Ten Tuesday is a fun weekly link-up in the community where we provide a prompt and other lovers of listmaking join in on it with their own top ten list. Feel free to have less than 10 or more if you need to at times and put a spin on the topic if you need to! Just please link back to us if you are participating :)”

2 thoughts on “#TopTenTuesday: Top Ten Books To Read for Winter

What do you think? Tell me!

