Top Ten (Ok, Eleven) New Series I Want To Start

Series! Trilogies! Books, Books, Books!–Lots of them!

toptentuesday2

This weekly meme is hosted by The Broke and Bookish—check out their fabulous blog if you haven’t yet.

Here’s what they have to say about Top Ten Tuesday: “Top Ten Tuesday is a fun weekly link-up in the community where we provide a prompt and other lovers of listmaking join in on it with their own top ten list. Feel free to have less than 10 or more if you need to at times and put a spin on the topic if you need to! Just please link back to us if you are participating :)”

This week we’re sharing the top new series (in the last year or so) we want to start. Beginning a series always carries with it a certain weight because you know that you will have to then wait for the subsequent books to come out. I just finished Cress and now I’m dying for Winter to be released! Ahhhh!!!

But, I’ll wait, and I’ll count down the days with all my book buddies. We all know the commitment series require, but we love them, and we’ll keep on loving them! So here are ten eleven series I’m hoping to start in the near future. 😀

18668056

  1. The Glass Sentence (The Mapmaker Trilogy #1)

 

snow

2. Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes #1)

pieces

3. A Thousand Pieces of Your (Firebird #1)  Ok, so this book isn’t technically out yet, but it’s one of my top anticipated for the near future.

the_young_world_cover_p

4. The Young World (The Young World Trilogy #1)

landry

5. Landry Park (Landry Park #1)

these broken stars

6. These Broken Stars (Starbound #1) 

alex wayfare

7. The 57 Lives of Alex Wayfare (Alex Way Fare #1)

DEEP_BLUE_jacket_front

8. Deep Blue (Waterfire Saga #1)

illusive

9. Ilusive (Illusive #1)

elusion

10. Elusion (Elusion #1)

Falconercoverfinal

11. The Falconer (The Falconer #1)
[BONUS]

Are any of these series on your TBR list? Which one do you suggest I read first? Any titles you think are particularly relevant for the exploration of spiritual themes?? Looking forward to exploring your TTT lists, so do share!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten (Ok, Eleven) New Series I Want To Start

  1. Snow Like Ashes and A Thousand Pieces of You are on my list as well. I’ve read The Young World and was not a fan but that’s just me! lol! Great list…now get to reading! 😉

    • That’s good to know about The Young World. I’m sooo excited about Snow Like Ashes and A Thousand Pieces!! Can’t wait to read and discuss! Glad we’re going into colder weather so I can follow that reading advice. 😀

  2. I’m interested in several of these series – I really want to read The Young World and Illusive because of mixed reviews I’ve seen (which always make me more interested) and I’ve been wanting to read These Broken Stars for ages but for some reason I just haven’t picked it up yet! (I’ve seen RAVE reviews for The Falconer too.)

    • Asheley, I agree with you in that mixed reviews intrigue me! It always makes for interesting discussion at book clubs too. 🙂 I can’t wait to read These Broken Stars and The Falconer. I had TBS once from the library, but didn’t get to it in time.

  3. I highly recommend These Broken Stars! Excellent world building, wonderful characters, and the romance is super swoony. Love Tarver to death. ❤
    I hope to read The Falconer at some point too. I know lots of people have loved it.
    Great choices, girl!

What do you think? Tell me!

