Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: Ready, Set, Read!! #readathon

Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon

Opening Meme: Introductions!

The read-a-thon began at 8am and I started with Cress, a cup of coffee, a pumpkin croissant. So far I’m having a delightful time. I only have a little bit of Cress to finish—I think I told you that I was already 361 pages into it for the read-a-thon, but I couldn’t wait another day to finish it—it’s such a page turner and full of twists and turns—all with some of my favorite fairy tale characters.

readathon-button-from-book-addict

One aspect I love about today is the way I get to connect with readers from all over the world. So if this is your first time to visit my blog, welcome!!

Here are my answers to questions from the Opening Meme:

  1. What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

Unlike April, when I was reading from California, I’m reading from New England today! I was happy to be able to sleep in a bit more.

  1. Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

I’m most looking forward to reading Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. I have read Finnikin of the Rock, and have been meaning to read Jellicoe for ages! I’m also excited because my friend Diana, who is participating in the read-a-thon also has it in her stack. I’m excited about this!!

37201-Carlton-dancing-gif-I2pZ

  1. Which snack are you most looking forward to?

I made pumpkin chocolate chip bars and I am most looking forward to those as needed throughout the day! I also love Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Spice tea.

  1. Tell us a little something about yourself!

I love to read and write! I am actually writing a children’s middle grade fantasy novel at the moment (in the revision stage), but normally you will find me reading children’s and young adult literature (books for adults too), teaching, and developing curriculum. You’ll also find me baking whenever I get the chance.

baking-meme

  1. If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

This is my second read-a-thon and I am looking forward to having more time to devote to today’s reading! I am a little more organized this time around, I think, and I have sorted things out so that I have maximum time to read and also connect with other reading folks!

HAPPY READING EVERYONE! Share links to your introduction posts!

1322636735_cats_reading_books_19

12 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: Ready, Set, Read!! #readathon

  1. Egads – There are Pumpkin Croissants? Why have I not heard of these, and more importantly how do I get one? 🙂 I was going to suggest you keep up on your snacks and drinking, but clearly you have that covered!

    How are your books treating you though? Keep them pages turning! (Team Marquez)

    • They are at Trader Joe’s in the frozen section. You just have to put them out the night before to rise. They are fabulous!! 😀 Books are fantastic–I’m almost done with Cress, though sad to see it end. It will be hard to wait for the next book. I also am going to finish a Kindle Book after that, and I have an audio book going I Am Pilgrim. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I’m sensing a pumpkin theme in your food and snacks for today. I heartily approve! And I’m going to have to get some of the pumpkin croissants the next time I’m at Trader Joe’s!

    I loved Cinder and Scarlet and have Cress sitting here waiting to be read. Such fun books! You’re already off to a good start, but good luck with the rest of your reading today! Hope you have a great readathon!

  3. It sounds like you are all set to have a great read-a-thon! I hope that you are reading some AMAZING books!!!! And having lots of fun while doing it of course 🙂 Happy Reading!

    #TeamMarquez

What do you think? Tell me!

