Dewey’s 24 Hour #Readathon: Saturday, October 18th, 2014!!

dewey

It’s that time again, READERS! Time for a 24 Hour Read-a-thon, and it’s going to be fantastic! This is my second read-a-thon, and I love the group that puts this together. If you want to read more about Dewey and the Read-a-thon, check out this link.

You can also follow the Official Twitter Account and Instagram account. I’ll be tweeting and posting pictures on Instagram throughout the day, whether I’m participating in an hourly challenge or snapping a shot of one of my snacks. I’ve already baked a batch of pumpking chocolate chip bars especially for the event!

Here’s some info straight from the website: “It’s sort of a reading challenge, only everyone participates at the same time. For 24 hours, we read books, post in our blogs about our reading, and visit other readers’ homes online. We also participate in mini-challenges throughout the day and win prizes. In recent years, this event has grown to encompass Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, and other channels as well!”

There’s also a GoodReads group you can join.

So there you have it. It’s simple. It begins at 8am, EST, and you can participate for as many hours as you like. You can read the whole time or just for a bit of it. You can participate in challenges and win books! There’s still time to sign up, so if you feel so inclined, go for it, and join the almost 900 readers that are going to be READING and HAVING FUN tomorrow!

Here’s my TBR stack, though I don’t think I’ll get all those books read. I want to have variety though, and I’m nearly finished with CRESS.

tbr

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

The Half Life of Molly Pierce by Katrina Leo

Saving Lucas Biggs by Marisa de los Santos and David Teague

Cress by Marissa Meyer

One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp

I have two kindle books I am nearly finished with that I also may dip into:

Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

Escape from Camp 14 by Blaine Harden

What about you?? Are you participating? What are you reading?? Share your links! Also, what do you think about the books I’ve chosen?

5 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour #Readathon: Saturday, October 18th, 2014!!

  1. I’ve looked this up more, the website, the Twitter hashtag (someone I engage with is actually doing it!) I wish I’d known about it earlier than the day, but I may do it when it next comes around. Definitely cheering you on and look forward to seeing your updates.

What do you think? Tell me!

