It’s time for a Week of Reading: Bout of Books 11

BOUT OF BOOKS!!

bout of books august

It’s that time again, and I don’t know about you, but I’m ready for a week of reading…I’ve had a pretty busy summer and knowing that a week of reading with loads of other wonderful people is approaching makes me happy.

Here’s the info about the Bout of Books read-a-thon:

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.” – From the Bout of Books team

I will be posting my goals later and you can as well as I will share the link. If you’ve never experienced a Bout of Books before, you should!! Click on the link to sign up and find out more! Let’s end the summer well with reading and talking about reading!!

 

8 thoughts on “It’s time for a Week of Reading: Bout of Books 11

  1. Good luck with your read-a-thon! I’ve still got one week left with my Dusting off the Shelf read-a-thon and I’m not sure that the read-a-thon life is for me. Don’t get me wrong, I’m having a blast, I just don’t have the time to read as much as I would like to lately 😦 I guess I’ll just have to live vicariously through you! 🙂

    • I will have to find out more about the Dusting off the Shelf read-a-thon! Good for you though for doing that! I was visiting your Top Ten Tuesday on your blog a few days ago and need to go back–I have been so behind on blogging and visiting blogs this summer! It’s going to calm down soon so I’ll have more time to get caught up on things. I’m hoping the Bout of Books will also be a good jumpstart for me to catch up on some reviews and reading I’ve been meaning to get to for awhile but just haven’t! 🙂

      • I felt like I hadn’t seen you in a while! No worries, I took most of the summer off as well and just recently started posting again. I hope your Bout of Books works out for you!!! 🙂

      • Thanks, Diana! And I will be posting more frequently now so am looking forward to getting back into the swing of things! 🙂 I always miss my blogging friends when I’m not around!

What do you think? Tell me!

