It’s Time for a Week of Reading: Bout of Books 10 May 12th-May 18th (With Updates and Goals)

Scroll to the bottom for my Goals!

It’s a week away–Bout of Book 10–a fabulous week of reading, shared by readers and bloggers! If you are interested and want to sign up (which I highly recommend), you can sign up here.

BoB10-200x200

Here is the info, taken directly from the sign up page:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’m excited for this week of reading that is fast approaching–my first bout of books was in January, and it was great fun. The twitter chats are especially perfect for meeting other bloggers and readers. Schedules for those are up on the blog!

Happy Reading!

Here are my projected goals:

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading all week, whenever I can fit in time. However, I will be aiming to spend many of my evenings this week on my Bout of Books Reading!

My Goals

I would like to finish several books I had started but just hadn’t gotten around to finishing. I do enjoy reading multiple books at once, but sometimes it so happens that I start something and then put it aside. My goal for this Bout of Books is to finish at least three books I have just a little bit left in….and I also aim to read a few others. Call me crazy but I like to aim high!

Books to Read

  • Finish Celia Garth
  • Finish The Glass of Time
  • Finish Looking for Anne
  • Finish Shadow & Bone
  • Read We Were Liars
  • Read Code Name Verity
  • If I run out of books, read Finnikin of the Rock

Updates

Monday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Books: Shadow & Bone

Pages: 86

Total Pages: 86

Tuesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Books: Shadow & Bone, We Were Liars

Pages: 110

Total Pages: 196

Wednesday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books: Shadow & Bone, Celia Garth, A Snicker of Magic

Pages: 161

Total Pages: 357

Thursday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Books: A Snicker of Magic, We Were Liars

Pages: 118

Total Pages: 475

Friday
Number of books I’ve read today:  2
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: Celia Garth, We Were Liars, A Snicker of Magic

Pages: 230

Total Pages: 705

Saturday
Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 3
Books: A Snicker of Magic, Finnikin of the Rock, Looking for Anne

Pages: 208

Total Pages: 913

Sunday
Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 4
Books: A Snicker of Magic

Pages: 23

Total Pages: 936

2 thoughts on “It’s Time for a Week of Reading: Bout of Books 10 May 12th-May 18th (With Updates and Goals)

What do you think? Tell me!

