Book Spine Poetry: Mini Challenge #1 for Book Blogger Love-A-Thon 2014

Creating poetry from the spines of your books—what could be a greater challenge for a Saturday than that? Here is my stack of books I’m using for my book spine poem. These are all from my TBR list except for All Our Yesterdays. It’s in that stack because I need to re-read the book for a paper I’m going to write about time-travel in YA literature!

book spine

My interview partner, Ellie, over at Book Revels, actually started a feature on her blog for book spine poetry, and I think it’s a brilliant idea. I love her blog, so check it out if you haven’t yet!

And now for the poem! I’m calling it: “Impossible Kingdom.”

Scarlet:

The Bitter Kingdom.

Ruby Red:

All Our Yesterdays.

Throne of Glass:

The Impossible Knife of Memory

Time Between Us,

Under the Never Sky.

Go check out all the other amazing book spine poems by looking at the list at: Alexa Loves Books.

24 thoughts on “Book Spine Poetry: Mini Challenge #1 for Book Blogger Love-A-Thon 2014

  1. Love this! All Our Yesterdays, Scarlet, and The Impossible Knife of Memory are all on my TBR too! And you need to read Throne of Glass immediately so you can fall in love with Chaol.

  2. Part of me was tempted to include a book titled “Scarlet” in my own poem. Then another part (or was it the same part?) wished I had every book titled “Scarlet” I could think of (3 pop to mind), so my poem could be triple-scarlet! I didn’t end up going that direction, but the direction in which /you/ went is indeed quite poetic. (:

What do you think? Tell me!

