2014 Book Blogger Love-A-Thon: Interview with Ellie from Book Revels!

Let the Book Blogger Love-A-Thon Fun begin!!

Book_Blogger_Love-A-Thon_2014

On February 15th and 16th, today, and tomorrow, I am participating in the Book Blogger Love-A-Thon, hosted by Katelyn at Kate’s Tales of Books and Bands and Alexa at Alexa Loves Books. I so appreciate all the hard work these two amazing ladies have done to put together this event meant to connect book bloggers and build community. It’s going to be awesome! There are all kinds of cool events planned, so I hope you enjoy the posts over the next two days related to the love-a-thon. I am especially excited to discover new bloggers, find out more about blogs I already read, twitter chat with bloggers, comment on new and old blogs, and complete cool challenges. You’ll see! The first activity is an interview swap. Each blogger was paired up with another blogger and we came up with interview questions for each other to answer. I was paired with Ellie at Book Revels and I have her answers to the questions here for you to see! My answers are over on her blog. I have to say, I think our questions are pretty awesome, and I think you will too. You may even want to answer them yourself and post your answers. If you do, let us know. Happy Blogging and Happy Blogger Love-A-Thon!

1. What is your most memorable bookish moment?

I would have to go with getting the final Harry Potter book. I grew up with HP and went to all the midnight premieres and reading that final book was such a huge moment. I read it in one sitting and cried hysterically throughout. HP has definitely been my biggest bookish obsession (my biggest obsession, period), so the end was bittersweet.

2. What book did you read over and over again as a kid?

Can Harry Potter just be my answer to everything? Haha. In second grade, my classroom had this book called “The Story of May” and it was about the months of the year personified as one big family. It was my favorite thing and I read it so often during the school year that my teacher gave it to me at the end!

3. If the apocalypse happened tomorrow, what would be your first reaction?

To head to the grocery store! I would stock up on canned goods, water, and batteries. So boring and practical. Also anything that can be used as a weapon, which every dystopian novel or apocalyptic movie has told me will be really important.

4. If you were dropped into any book world right now, what world would you want to be in?

Harry Potter!! I want to have magic like no other. Ok, HP has been three of my answers so far, I feel like I need to pick something else too. Maybe Ravka (Shadow and Bone series) because that country is brimming with hot men and also I want have a badass power like Alina.

5. What series do you think everyone should read?

Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen! It’s SO GOOD. Seriously, you will not be able to read this book without succumbing to some serious feels. I was such an emotional wreck reading it and the sequel, Lady Thief.

6. What book have you read in the last year that you would say has ‘spiritual’ aspects to it?

Oh, this is a tough one. I don’t read many spiritual books. My favorite would be The Alchemist by Paolo Coehlo (which is probably a very cliche answer). I have a gorgeous hardcover edition of it that I just love.

7. Your house is burning and you can only take three books with you–which ones do you take?

This one is even harder to answer! How can I choose just three of my babies?! Ok, time for some tough love. I’d have to say…Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones, The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen, and I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak.

8. For Valentine’s Day, you have been given a date with one of your book boyfriends. Which one do you choose for the date?

Roar from the Under the Never Sky series! He’s charming, sarcastic, and smoking hot. Basically the perfect date. Especially since I’m a quiet person, I feel like he would keep the conversation going by telling funny stories about Perry and keep my laughing.

Go check out Ellie’s blog and add some of those books she mentioned to your TBR if you haven’t read them!

5 thoughts on “2014 Book Blogger Love-A-Thon: Interview with Ellie from Book Revels!

  1. Sounds like we had similar reactions to the final HP book. I had to work the day it came out, so I got up early to pick up my pre-order and read it on my commute to work, during down time while at work, on the commute on my way home and all in to the night. There was NO WAY I was letting someone spoil it for me! Haha

    And I would love to go on a date with Roar! He definitely would be able to keep the conversation going. And if he couldn’t, I could just stare at him <33

  2. This was such a great interview you two! I so loved hearing about the Harry Potter love! I haven’t read it yet but I promise to be changing that status this year! Thank you both so much for participating ❤ It means so much to me!

What do you think? Tell me!

