Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors in 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Here are my Top Ten new favorite authors for 2013—though some of these books were not published in 2013.

  1. Cristin Terrell: You may have read my review of the time traveling All Our Yesterdays. Definitely looking forward to more of her work! yesterdays
  2. Rae Carson: I just started Carson’s trilogy with The Girl of Fire and Thorns and I’m hooked by the fantasy world she’s created. Upcoming review on this one!rae carson

3. Jodi Lynn Anderson: Recommended by Epic Reads, Tiger Lily is AMAZING! A must read!tiger lily

4. Kiera Cass: I’m now highly anticipating the third installment in The Selection trilogy. Loved The Selection and The Elite (Selection). the-selection-the-elite

5. Felix Palma: Here’s a pick from my adult reads. I read Palma’s The Map of Time: A Novel and couldn’t put it down. If you are into time travel fiction, you must pick this up.The Map of Time UK

6. Veronica Roth: I finally read Divergent (Divergent Series) in 2013! Insurgent (Divergent, Book 2) (Divergent Series)
immediately followed, and very recently, Allegiant (Divergent Series). If you ave not read this trilogy, you should definitely get a hold of the books before the movie release next spring! roth7. Lisa Graff: An author for the younger grades, her newest book, A Tangle of Knots is a 2013 favorite. knots

8. Michael Cox: Another adult pick, The Meaning of Night: A Confession is a Victorian mystery, and reminded me of Wilkie Collins. Currently reading the sequel!meaning

9. Chris Grabenstein: Any booklover will appreciate Grabenstein’s newest book, Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library. Had so much fun with this story!lemoncellos-library-300h

10. Kirby Larson: Believe it or not, I had not read Hattie Big Sky, but when Larson’s book, The Friendship Doll was published, I eventually found it. Wrote a raving review about this book.

friendship-doll

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. This a great list! I have read a few of these but now see that I need to pick up some new must reads! Thanks for sharing! Let us know how the recipe turns out from the book, A Tangle of Knots.

What do you think? Tell me!

